Fulbright: Indonesian Booth in International Week of SIUE 2011

International Student Council of Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (SIUE) had conducted an event called International Week. Ruth Sumule and I had organized our booth called Indonesian Booth.

Ruth Sumule in our Indonesian booth (Smile Uthe...!)

This is me! Smile...! I am in Indonesian Booth🙂

 

This is me again...! You know what, many American students were curious to know Indonesian cultures. But, we are only two students! Thanks Uthe for our good teamwork!🙂

 

Pelin and me. Pelin is from Turkey. She is doing in her Ph.D in SIUE. (Hi, Pelin..! How are you?)

 

It's the general layout of International Booth before opening time.. in MUC of SIUE!🙂

 

I am standing in the booth of African American Students! Hi, folks!

 

Stil..in the booth of African Students Association.. ^_^

 

Uthe in the booth pf African Students Association

 

Me and Mary Lynn were standing in Pakistan's booth (Well, Mary and I were not in that "relationship" yow..so, no misinterpretation. We're just in a good companionship)

 

Mary Linn, Nadeem Afzlal, and I were in the booth of Muslim Students Association in SIUE

 

Standing in the booth of Nepal (She is cute, isn't she?)😛

 

Standing in the booth of Iran

 

Ruth Sumule and I were standing in the booth of Iran

 

I was sitting next to a guy in the booth of Italy. He is from Venice. (Gosh, I forgot his name..)

Overall, this International Week in the form International Booth was so amazing for me. I learnt a lot of things from the country. Friendship and togetherness with other countries are in a great demand nowadays. Therefore, building strong and good friendship are a must! No more war, please..! It’s time for us to live in a great harmony.

For ISC, you guys did a great job. Thanks for opening a space to open a booth for my country, Indonesia.

Best for you, always!

 

Comments or Feedback? Tanggapan Anda?

