The Singing Yellow Bird

>

The sun was set in the east of an early morning
A gold light touched the earth
So beautiful

I saw the sky with the orange color
Refreshing my mind from the nightmares
The nights with thousand of tears
As a child without a mother
Crying out loud in the darkness of a foolish crowd

This morning, things have suddenly changed
Hearing a sound of music of the earth
In a passionate touch of the nature
With a sweet tea in my hand
I see your smile at me in that silver blue silk

Remembering me to the angel of love
And, it was you
Feeling like I am the singing yellow bird
Having a beautiful nest in a green tree of the heaven
Everything will be different without you
‘Cause you are the angel of my heart

And I am the singing yellow bird
The singing yellow bird
Flying in the golden morning of the smiling east


Syayid Sandi Sukandi, S.S
Indonesia, March 2010

Comments or Feedback? Tanggapan Anda?

