The Smile of a Mysterious Lady

A poem for someone

It was just good to know you,
And I know that we could be so close,
as if it was expressed in your eyes,
and, as the moon shines, reflecting your beauty

I never realized that I’ve met her
The one whom I always looking for
She gave me a splendid-torch bringing a warm-light
such a star warming the cold-night

If only you would want to know her
She is more than just a girl
But you are more than what I need
I just fancied to have a creature beside me
And you, you were always around me
Seeing me crying,
Feeling all my deep pain in sharing,
most of all, listening to the heart of mine, dying

Your smile such a sweet melody in the early morning
Hers is so tasty
Let me choose the smiling one

The smile is the sweetener in life
It kills me with thousand arrows and swords
again, it is not the beauty that off me
it is the smile of a mysterious lady
recovering all the pain
finishing the uncomplete paths to paradise

__________________________

Syayid 09 ,
to my former close-friend in Elementary and Junior High School, thank you for giving me a chance to see your smiling again, although the white-bed has kept you in the cold-night for days in the medical room.

Hope you are well soon.
 “If the happiness times weused to had were here in my heart, I would want to give it to you, dearest friend. I am so lonely without you”

14 thoughts on “The Smile of a Mysterious Lady

  1. yeah, u mean people who contributes in positives than negatives…
    on the way they carry it….
    but to me, to speak in negative ways to other, just to make them know how we care, it’s the true one, in my opinion, when they say they care for u in positive ways won’t always give positive meaning. but if the speak in “less positive” ways, they show you how much they care. if not, they won’t bother at all..:D
    #just a personal opinion

    • If we could make things positive by saying positive, why can’t we avoid saying something negative?
      Talking nicely needs appropriate context, I would think, Irma.

Comments or Feedback? Tanggapan Anda?

